The interiors of the building exhibit the life in the house when it was occupied by the Kainulainen family, between 1880`s and 1960`s. The little cabin was refurbished in autumn 2005 to show how the workers of Tuupala lived. The museum is open during summer season (June-July) and in winter on request.

Opening Hours:
1.6.-31.8.
Mon-Fri 10-16

Address:
Tervatie 1
88900 Kuhmo

Tel: +358 8 6155 5394
e-mail: museo@kuhmo.fi